Top-Ranked Football Trophies in The World

Football is probably the most loved sports game in the world. In Europe, football reigns due to the high number of fans who keep showing support to their ultimate teams. The multi-billion pound industry is competitive yet entertaining, as top teams keep competing to become the supreme king of football. In football, the rewards are incredible as payments vary depending on the performance of players. Here are the most-renowned football trophies in terms of rankings.

The Fifa World Cup Trophy

FIFA World Cup is an after sought trophy that performing teams keep competing to take home. The football trophy was founded in 1930 and is organized for play every four years. National teams contest for the FIFA World Cup trophy. The award was established in the sole aim of uniting countries altogether. FIFA’s last competition was played in Russia, where France’s national team emerged as the champions. The Next FIFA World Cup is set for 2022, with Qatar being the host.

The UEFA Champions League

Commonly known as the ‘Big ears,’ UEFA Champions League trophy is an iconic trophy that brings together the best performing teams in country leagues. The magnificent league has proved to be the most-watched league in the history of football. Teams that win the football trophy wear an iconic badge in their kit in the next competition. Liverpool is the current titleholder of the UEFA Champions League trophy after displaying the magical game in the last tournament.

The Euros Football Trophy

Mainly known as the Euros, the UEFA European Championship Trophy brings together the European national teams, where only one country emerges as the winner. Just like the FIFA World Cup, the Euro football trophy is organized every four years. Currently, 24 European national teams qualify to participate in the reign of supremacy battle. To commemorate the victory of the champions, winners receive gold medals where other contenders receive a commemorative plaque. Currently, Portugal reigns as the titleholders of this iconic football trophy.

The Premier League Football Trophy

If you’re a football fan, you must have been watching the iconic Premier League. The Premier League football trophy is desired and expensive, considering it is worth 10,000 dollars. Today, the league is amongst the most-watched football leagues globally. Twenty teams participate in a second-league tournament with the team that collects most points emerge the winners. The last three teams are relegated to the championship level. Manchester City football club is the current titleholder of this trophy.

Copa America Football Trophy

The Copa America football trophy is the ultimate definition of beauty. The competition brings together teams associated with the famous CONMEBOL association, plus two neutral guests. Copa America was first organized in 1916 and is amongst the longest football competitions. Mexico, the US, and Costa Rica are the most invited frequent guests. The football trophy features a 3 level wooden base that holds the plaques where names of the champion are engraved on. Brazil is the current titleholder of this football trophy.

Which is the best football trophy – final thoughts

Football trophies showcase the achievement of the involved teams. Football trophies play an integral role as they bring fans and players together. The worthiness of prizes differs from one cup to the other. Football teams experience great excitement once they take home an award. The victory of a team instils self-confidence to players, where the rewards are tokens of appreciation. The honour to carry the name of the champions is not only an achievement but also a great responsibility.

In every competition, not all trophies are the same, and football is not an exception. Football has a large fan base as compared to other sports. This has led sportsbooks to incorporate the competition in their games, where bettors can select their favourite teams. All football trophies are valuable and exceptional. The FIFA World Cup football trophy is, however, considered to be on another level. It is the football trophy meant to make the participants gasp in a magical delight.